top of page

GodSlayer Wars problem fixed!

After several weeks of break on the project, new progress was made when I figured out how to randomize the content for player start locations, key placement, and everything else I wanted to randomize.

Using a 6 digit 1-6 random seed I can set the player start locations, set the key locations, and randomize both the layout and the treasures of the non key areas.

The key areas are all caves and can be swapped around and the color of the key inside can be randomized so that no game will have the same cave have the same color key in it.

I can also have the ruins and towers that are not key locations have quasi random elements such as different floors for each game and different random treasures.

Once I get all the maps and treasure chests and Dragons randomized I can have people start beta testing since the core food, lost, cursed and Dragon mechanics are in. My biggest concern will be to make the combat simple enough to understand but have some game play elements that makes it fun enough.

More to come soon....


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page