top of page

Several Days of Progress

I was able to work out several nagging bugs/problems on GodSlayer Wars in the last few days.

Now the caves all correctly send you to a random colored key based on the random seed.

I have combat balanced for the starting game, with each class playing differently enough from the others that picking a class actually impacts game play.

After testing it seemed mobility and the food restrictions were too rough, so I increased carry capacity without a beast to 55 food and up to 99 food with a beast. I also successfully altered events to display current food correctly for each player at the start of their turn.

I even mapped each key cave differently instead of using the same map for all 6. (these will require testing to ensure no funkiness with walls/objects.

I have default test maps started for the ruins and towers.

I did set up a wayshrine system that players can use to teleport to the other starting castle areas.

I also set up the airship summon system for Pegasus, so that players can obtain pegasus feathers and then use them to travel freely on the map until they land, then the pegasus leaves.

I still have a bunch of work to do but most of the core game mechanics are in.

My to do list include - Making ruins maps. I want to use the event system of the wayshrines to record, oh gosh, I just realized, if a player ends their turn inside a shrine and another player enters a shrine and leaves then the player who ended the turn inside will also exit in the same place as the second player, dang, that means I will have to put in conditional branches and use different variables for every player! Argh! Well, to do list priority then, fix those first. Will attempt to do this when I get home from work today. More updates to come soon!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page